MIDWEEK BLOG (WEEK 2)

The whole group is on the second week of the project. Reflecting back on the first week that we had done, I feel that the whole group had done well and are completely up to date for all the things that we have to do for the project. With the start of the second week, are main goal is to continue working and finishing our research that would contribute towards the concept phases of our project. From Monday to Wednesday, the whole group had focus on creating personas, doing empathy mapping and thinking about the layout that we are going to be using for the portfolio that we are going to be submitting.

In doing the things above, I felt that the minds of the group members had been more open about the problem that we are tackling. It helps in narrowing down and simplifying this ‘wicked problem’ that we have. I found the whole process of role playing, and empathizing with the people that we are going to be designing the place for is quite fun and eye opening, looking at the world at a different perspective.

Overall, I felt positive about the things that the group had done so far this week and the goal for the rest of the week would remain the same. However, I feel that we are slightly behind schedule with the interviews and that it should be a large priority for the whole group.

To sum it all up, apart from some things that has to be done as soon as possible, I feel that we had another positive week. Empathizing with other people and the role playing thing that we had done was a key learning experience for me this week. Before, I did not really see the importance of these things, but now I realise that in doing these things, it would offer me to open my mind more by looking at the world in the view of other people and would enable me to create better design through universal design. 

Leave a comment